February 2020, Vol. 247, No. 2

Associations in the News



CenterPoint Energy President and CEO Scott M. Prochazka has been elected chair of the American Gas Association (AGA) Board of Directors for 2020. Prochazka, who joined CenterPoint in October 2001, has previously served as chief operating officer, division president of Houston Electric, and as a senior division vice president of Gas Operations. He currently serves on the board of directors of Gov. Greg Abbott’s Texas Economic Development Corporation and Enable GP, LLC, and as the chairman of the board of directors for each of Gridwise Alliance and Central Houston, Inc.   

The board of directors of the Interstate Natural Gas Association of America (INGAA) has elected Stanley (Stan) G. Chapman, III as chairman of the organization. He will serve a one-year term after recently completing a term as INGAA’s first vice chairman. Mr. Chapman is the Chairman of the General Partner for TC PipeLines GP, Inc. and serves as executive vice president and president of TC Energy Corporation’s U.S. natural gas pipelines.   


The board of directors of the INGAA Foundation elected Lauren O’Donnell as its chair for a one-year term. O’Donnell is the vice president of the oil and gas market sector at TRC, a national engineering, consulting and construction management firm.  She previously was director of the Division of Gas – Environment and Engineering at the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC). In November, the Foundation board also elected Susan Waller, senior strategic advisor at Enbridge, as vice chair.

The NACE International Board of Directors has unanimously approved the membership slate of the new NACE Standards Board and authorized its members to provide oversight and management of NACE International’s standards program. Additionally, it was agreed that the standards board will have a voting seat on the NACE International Board of Directors, effective March 2020. New standards board members were scheduled to meet for two days of orientation in late January, covering roles, responsibilities and prioritization of key issues.  


The Plastics Pipe Institute has named David M. Fink as its new president and executive director. A veteran of the plastics pipe industry, Fink served as the chairman of the PPI Board of Directors from 2017 to 2019 and has held a number of other leadership positions within the organization. Fink most recently served as senior vice president at PPI member company, WL Plastics, and previously worked in Dow Chemical’s polyolefin resin business.    

Related Articles


{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}