Louisiana Pipeliners Association Names 2017 Officers and Board Members

The Louisiana Pipeliners Association, a non-political and non-profit corporation formed in 1996 for the purpose of promoting all aspects of the pipeline industry in Louisiana, closed out its year by electing new officers, reinstating board members and announcing it had raised over $100,000 in 2016 for the association’s scholarship fund.

Serving the association in 2017 will be Monique Roberts, President, of Zedi US; Tim Dronet, Vice President, of Mott MacDonald; John Mire Jr., Secretary, of Power Performance; and Rick Bucher, Sergeant at Arms, of Chet Morrison Contractors.

The Board of Directors will be Mark Roberts, Past President; Nicky Smith of Allison; Tommy McNulty of Spectra Energy; Forrest Schopp of Kinder Morgan; and Jeremy Smith of Energy Transfer.

Throughout 2017, regular dinner meetings at different locations around Louisiana are planned for the presentation and discussion of appropriate material for the general betterment of the members of the association.  Examples of presentations in the past:  State of the Industry by Pipeline & Gas Journal; Pipeline Safety Regulations by PHMSA, Offshore MOU updated by BSEE and updates on the latest ruling on damage prevention by Louisiana One Call.

For additional information, please visit http://www.louisianapipeliners.org.

Related News


{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}