Senior Management Changes Announced by FirstEnergy

FirstEnergy Corp. today announced management changes designed to aid the company’s transition to a fully-regulated utility. They include:

  • James F. Pearson, currently executive vice president and chief financial officer, named executive vice president, Finance
  • Steven E. Strah, currently senior vice president and president, FirstEnergy Utilities, named senior vice president and chief financial officer
  • Samuel L. Belcher, currently president and chief nuclear officer, FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company, named senior vice president and president, FirstEnergy Utilities
  • Jason J. Lisowski, currently controller and treasurer, FirstEnergy Solutions (FES), named vice president, controller and chief accounting officer, FES
  • K. Jon Taylor, currently vice president, controller and chief accounting officer, named president of Ohio Operations
  • Charles D. Lasky, currently senior vice president, Human Resources, named senior vice president, Human Resources, and chief human resources officer
  • Christine L. Walker, currently executive director, talent management, named vice president, Human Resources
  • Donald A. Moul, currently president, FirstEnergy Generation, named president, FES Generation Companies and chief nuclear officer
  • Kevin T. Warvell, currently vice president, commercial operations structuring and pricing, FES, named vice president, chief financial officer, treasurer and corporate secretary, FES

“As we continue our transformation into a high performance, fully regulated utility, we are broadening the experience of key members of our management team who will help guide FirstEnergy through this transition and into a new period of growth,” said Charles E. Jones, president and chief executive officer of FirstEnergy.  “These changes will strengthen our succession planning and ensure that we continue to meet our commitments to our customers and the investment community.”

The changes involving Lisowski, Taylor and Warvell are effective March 4, while the changes involving Belcher, Lasky, Moul, Pearson, Strah and Walker are effective March 5.

Related News


{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}